Valley Heights Steam Tramway

Opening hours

Open Days

Hours of opening: 10:00 to 16:00 (10 am to 4 pm)
Last rides: 15:30 (3:30 pm)

2017

Sunday May 14

Mothers day—museum not open today

Sunday May 28

Teddy bears day out
Steam tram rides today

Sunday June 11

Museum open day
Steam tram rides today

Saturday June 17

Pansy tour -- visit the route of the former Richmond to Kurrajong railway

Sunday June 25

Museum open day
Valley Heights Mixed rides today

Saturday July 9

School Holidays
Museum open day
Steam tram rides today

Friday July 21

Blue Mountains Flyer: 150th anniversary of rail on the mountains. Commemorative train Sydney to Wentworth Falls

Saturday July 22

Steam shuttles: 150th anniversary of rail on the mountains
Museum open day
Steam tram rides today

Sunday July 23

Steam shuttles: 150th anniversary of rail on the mountains
Museum open day
Steam tram rides today

Saturday August 12

Pansy tour -- visit the route of the former Richmond to Kurrajong railway

Sunday August 13

Museum open day
Steam tram rides today

Sunday August 27

Museum open day
Valley Heights Mixed rides today

Sunday September 3

Fathers day
Steam tram rides today

Sunday September 10

Museum open day
Steam tram rides today

Sunday September 24

School Holidays
Valley Heights Mixed rides today

Sunday October 8

School Holidays
Museum open day
Steam tram rides today

Sunday October 22

Museum open day
Valley Heights Mixed rides today

Sunday October 29

Halloween event — details TBC
Museum open day
Valley Heights Mixed rides today

Sunday November 12

Museum open day
Steam tram rides today

Sunday November 26

Museum open day
Valley Heights Mixed rides today

Saturday December 9

Special Christmas Themed Weekend -- Santa Arrives on Steam Tram
Steam tram rides today

Sunday December 10

Special Christmas Themed Weekend -- Santa Arrives on Steam Tram
Steam tram rides today

 

Steam tram and Valley Heights Mixed rides will operate on all advertised open days (subject to weather conditions, crewing and locomotive availability).

 
Admission Prices & Conditions (Effective: July 2016)

Includes — Museum Admission and unlimited tram rides:

Adults: $15
Seniors, Pensioner & Student Concession: $13 **
School Students: $11
Children (aged 4 and under): FREE
Family: $45 (includes:
        2 Adults & 2 School Children or
        1 Adult & 3 School Children)

** Mature Aged Students - Identification Cards are required to claim the Student concession otherwise a full Adult Admission price applies.
(Note: The above prices are subject to change without notice).

Group visits are always welcome:

A 10% discount applies to groups of 30 or more people.

Mid Week Visits and Special Openings outside our usual Open Days can be arranged. Advance notice of at least 4-6 weeks is required to allow Museum volunteer resources to be available.

To organize a Group or Mid Week visit please contact us by email or phone (details below).

How to contact us

Phone: (02) 4751-4638 (leave a message if unanswered).

Email: info [AT] valleyheightsrailmuseum.info

Find us in Tusculum Road Valley Heights:

Museum Location Map (Get directions from Google)

Access from Valley Heights Railway Station
Access from Springwood Railway Station

Tram motor & trailer drawing