Valley Heights Steam Tramway

Opening hours

Open Days

Hours of opening: 10:00 to 16:00 (10 am to 4 pm)
Last rides: 15:30 (3:30 pm)

2018

Sunday January 14

School holidays
Open day. NO RIDES due to annual loco maintenance and inspection

Saturday January 27

School holidays
EXTRA open day. RIDES to be confirmed

Sunday January 28

School holidays
Open day. RIDES to be confirmed

Sunday February 11

Museum open day
Trains, Trams & Ts event. Dress up in Roaring 20s gear and maybe win a prize!
Steam tram rides today

Monday February 12

MUSEUM CLOSED FOR MINIMUM OF FOUR WEEKS FOR ESSENTIAL INFRASTRUCTURE WORK

Sunday March 11

Museum open day (provisional and subject to completion of essential infrastructure work)
Steam tram rides today

Sunday March 25

Museum open day
Valley Heights Mixed rides today

Sunday April 8

Museum open day
Steam tram rides today

Sunday April 22

School holidays
Museum open day
Valley Heights Mixed rides today

Sunday May 20

EXTRA open day
Teddy Bears Day Out
Steam tram rides today

Sunday May 27

Museum open day
Valley Heights Mixed rides today

Sunday June 10

Museum open day
Steam tram rides today

Sunday June 24

Museum open day
Valley Heights Mixed rides today

Sunday July 8

School holidays
Open day
Steam tram rides today

Sunday July 22

School holidays
Museum open day
Valley Heights Mixed rides today

Sunday August 12

Museum open day
Steam tram rides today

Sunday August 26

Museum open day
Valley Heights Mixed rides today

Sunday September 2

EXTRA open day
Fathers' Day - dads admitted free
Steam tram rides today

Sunday September 9

Museum open day
Steam tram rides today

Sunday September 23

School holidays
Museum open day
Valley Heights Mixed rides today

Sunday October 14

School holidays
Museum open day
Steam tram rides today

Sunday October 28

Museum open day
Valley Heights Mixed rides today

Sunday November 11

Museum open day
Steam tram rides today

Sunday November 25

Museum open day
Valley Heights Mixed rides today

Saturday December 8

EXTRA open day
Special Christmas Themed Weekend -- Santa Arrives on Steam Tram
Steam tram rides today

Sunday December 9

Museum open day
Special Christmas Themed Weekend -- Santa Arrives on Steam Tram
Steam tram rides today

 

Steam tram and Valley Heights Mixed rides will operate on all advertised open days (subject to weather conditions, crewing and locomotive availability).

 
Admission Prices & Conditions (Effective: July 2016)

Includes — Museum Admission and unlimited tram rides:

Adults: $15
Seniors, Pensioner & Student Concession: $13 **
School Students: $11
Children (aged 4 and under): FREE
Family: $45 (includes:
        2 Adults & 2 School Children or
        1 Adult & 3 School Children)

** Mature Aged Students - Identification Cards are required to claim the Student concession otherwise a full Adult Admission price applies.
(Note: The above prices are subject to change without notice).

Group visits are always welcome:

A 10% discount applies to groups of 30 or more people.

Mid Week Visits and Special Openings outside our usual open days can be arranged. Advance notice of at least 4-6 weeks is required to allow Museum volunteer resources to be available.

To organize a Group or Mid Week visit please contact us by email or phone (details below).

How to contact us

Phone: (02) 4751-4638 (leave a message if unanswered).

Email: info [AT] valleyheightsrailmuseum.info

Find us in Tusculum Road Valley Heights:

Museum Location Map (Get directions from Google)

Access from Valley Heights Railway Station
Access from Springwood Railway Station

Tram motor & trailer drawing