Valley Heights Locomotive Depot Heritage Museum

Operated by…
Valley Heights Loco Depot Heritage Museum logoValley Heights Steam Tramway logo

Calendar of events and visiting the museum

2020 calendar


Sunday January 12

Museum open day
School holidays
No rides today--reduced admission fee

Sunday January 26

Australia Day: Open Day Launch of X206 Diesel Loco on Valley Heights Mixed
Museum open day
School holidays
Diesel Valley Heights Mixed rides today

Sunday February 9

90th anniversary of steam locomotive 5711’s service commencement, featuring activities and exhibits including descriptive photo panels, cab visits, guest speakers and birthday cake
Museum open day
Diesel or Steam hauled Valley Heights Mixed rides today

Sunday February 23

'Trains, Trams & Ts’ and Seniors Week one-for-one offer
Museum open day
Steam tram rides today

Sunday March 8

Museum open day
Steam tram rides today

Sunday March 22

Museum open day
Valley Heights Mixed rides today

Sunday April 12

Easter Day
Museum open day
School holidays
Steam tram rides today

Sunday April 26

Museum open day
School holidays
Valley Heights Mixed rides today

Sunday May 10

Mother's Day
Museum closed today
No rides today

Sunday May 24

Museum open day
Valley Heights Mixed rides today

Sunday June 14

Museum open day
Steam tram rides today

Sunday June 28

Museum open day
Valley Heights Mixed rides today

Sunday July 12

Museum open day
School holidays
Steam tram rides today

Sunday July 26

Museum open day
School holidays
Valley Heights Mixed rides today

Sunday August 9

Museum open day
Steam tram rides today

Sunday August 23

Museum open day
School holidays
Valley Heights Mixed rides today

Sunday September 13

Museum open day
Steam tram rides today

Sunday September 27

Museum open day
School holidays
Valley Heights Mixed rides today

Sunday October 11

Museum open day
School holidays
Steam tram rides today

Sunday October 25

HALLOWEEN: Ride the 'Spooky Express' plus many other scary happenings. Wear your favourite Halloween outfit and spot the 'hidden' witches for the chance to win prizes! NB last ride at 15:30
Museum open day
School holidays
Valley Heights Mixed rides today

Sunday November 8

Museum open day
Steam tram rides today

Sunday November 22

Museum open day
School holidays
Valley Heights Mixed rides today

Sunday December 13

Museum open day
Steam tram rides today